Marcy M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Harold R.
Harold R.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Marcy is a dog lover and appeared to give my dog lots of love and attention. She was good about keeping me updated and sent updates/pictures twice a day. I am not sure she walked her daily as I requested as my dog likes to get out and explore/sniff at least once a day. I would not hesitate to recommend Marcy but she does sometime board more than one dog at a time ...

Marcy M.
CORRECTION: Marcy does advertise (her website): "..up to 3 dogs per night." SEE BELOW. As seen on first page, under ...
Marcy M.
Louise G.
Louise G.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Marcy is truly a lovely person who has a passion for dogs. Her home is very dog friendly and she will care for your pup as though they are her own. My dog is an older lady and Marcy took such good care of her. I was a little worried my pup wouldn't want to leave. She sent me pictures and updates of my dog each day with any concerns or questions about her behavior ...

Marcy M.
Marcy M.
Cynthia D.
Cynthia D.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Marcy was very sweet with my overgrown, 5 1/2 month old puppy. My puppy was happy and healthy when I picked her up.

Marcy M.
Marcy M.

About Marcy

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Poochville Boarding & Daycare Hotel

I grew up with dogs, and have raised and taken care of 10 dogs. I have taken care of dogs, either for daycare or boarding for 6 years, on and off. I have received approx. 40 hours of basic dog training and I offer training on a "as needed basis"

I am passionate about dogs and one of my dreams is to open up a huge dog rescue place for dogs that have been abused ...

What Marcy would like to know about your dog

Are they people friendly? Are they dog friendly? Is there any aggression?
Are they current with all their shots, i.e. rabbies, distemper, bordatella?
Are they neutered or spayed?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marcy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marcy's Pets

Max

Flat-Coated Retriever
13 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Ricky`

Labrador Retriever
14 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Marcy watches your pet

I have balls to throw in our backyard for dogs who love to fetch, which keeps them busy. While inside the house, I will hold them on my lap and if they let me, cuddle with them on the living room sofa. Sometimes, I hand wrestle with some of my guest dogs.

In Marcy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marcy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.