Marcy A.

Marcy A.

Garment District, NYC

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Crystal H.
Crystal H.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Marcy was very thorough and took the time to ask me a couple of questions before walking Lilly as she is a small dog. It was very comforting to know she understands that some dogs are not good at crossing the street. She was very patient with Lilly who demanded she be taken into the pet shop for treats! I would definitely book Marcy again.

Marcy A.
Marcy A.
Lisi C.
Lisi C.
Apr 12, 2018

Marcy has a very determined work ethic and is responsible and very reliable when it comes to her job. She has a passion and love for animals especially dogs and puppies. I believe Marcy will be a good dog walker/sitter, not because she’s just my friend, but because I see how dedicated and motivated she is with her friends, family, job, and school work.

Marcy A.
Marcy A.

About Marcy

5
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Lifetime Dog lover in Midtown

Hi! I've had a dog ever since I was born, a Poodle, a Cocker Spaniel and I currently have a Shihtzu named Toby. I love my dog and enjoy taking him to dog parks, walks and PetSmart.

I am aware of all the responsibilities that owning a dog requires such as feeding, bathing, walking, hygiene care, and most importantly, attention. Going on walks, sometimes turns into runs, with Toby has to be my favorite since ...

What Marcy would like to know about your dog

I’d love to know what characteristics your dogs hold. I understand some dogs are super playful and others just like a quick walk and belly rubs. What kind of activities they do/don’t enjoy, and if they get along with other dogs. I consider dog sitting/walking very similar to babysitting since I understand people view their pets and their own child sometimes. So more details the better for me and be your pet !

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marcy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marcy's Pets

Toby

Shih Tzu
6 years old, 30 lbs.

When Marcy watches your pet

Any nearest park, trail or wherever the dog feels comfortable walking towards.

In Marcy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marcy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.