Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Marcie and Tony are fantastic. So good to our dog and very accommodating, which is MUCH appreciated. Pistol loves spending time with them!

Marcie H.
Marcie H.
AnneMarie C.
AnneMarie C.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Honey always has such a great time and spoiled by this family. I'm always spoiled with tons of pictures and even got to see some video footage of her playing! I trust no one else to watch my baby while I'm away.

Marcie H.
Marcie H.
Jeanelly C.
Jeanelly C.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

We had a death in the family and we had to travel next day. Marcie was so accommodating and took Wiggles late that same night. She sent us updates almost every day and it really eased our minds removing one less concern from our lives during a trying time. Thank you so much for taking care of our Wiggles!

Marcie H.
Marcie H.

About Marcie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I like big mutts and I cannot lie!

I am, quite literally, obsessed with dogs! I have loved them ever since I was a child. I have grown up with dogs and now have three rescue dogs of my own. I volunteer for animal welfare organizations, and am a monthly donor to the Animal Defense League. I will treat your pet like my own, I guarantee it! I have a very dog-friendly home and car. I allow by dogs on the furniture, and ...

What Marcie would like to know about your dog

I LOVE big dogs and have the most experience with large breed dogs- particularly pit bulls and other "bully" breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Marcie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marcie's Pets

Baby Girl

Mixed
13 years, 10 mo. old, 54 lbs.

Posy Rose

Mixed
3 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Shortie Girl

Mixed
3 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Marcie watches your pet

I enjoy walks around neighborhoods and parks! I also have access to a swimming pool if your pet enjoys water.

In Marcie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Marcie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.