Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marci can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Marci can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Lynne B.
Lynne B.
Jul 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Marci was fantastic, Bertha loved playing with Nora and felt so welcome in your home. Thanks for all the picture updates. I was able to relax knowing she was safe and playing ?

Marci O.
Marci O.
Jaymi B.
Jaymi B.
Jun 21, 2017

Marci has been kind, patient and beyond compassionate to my three dogs. When my 3 have been in Marci's care, she treats them as her own. You can only hope that you get to have a dog sitter like Marci to care for your fur baby's.

Marci O.
Marci O.
Anonymous U.
Anonymous U.
Sep 13, 2016

Marci has had a dog of her own for years and has always been the family's dog sitter. She has a genuine love for dogs and goes out of her way to make them feel loved and give them attention. Plus, she's got a great backyard for to dogs to play in! Any animal would be lucky to get a little extra time with Marci!

Marci O.
Marci O.

About Marci

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Marci & Nora's Place

For many years my home has been puppy day care & training for friends and family. They've also come to count on me for last minute drop off and vacation respit. Nora is my personal dog who is a 35lb mixed rescue. She is a sweetheart who considers all 2 legged and 4 legged alike, friends. Our guests can always expect plenty of ear scratching and belly rubbing. For those who like to fetch. We ...

What Marci would like to know about your dog

Housebroken, child and/or dog friendly, escape artist tendencies, any aggression behaviors, feeding behaviors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marci's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marci's Pets

Nora

Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Marci watches your pet

We can go on walks per owner request.
We play fetch several times a day. Football and frisbee also offered. Child's pool on hot days . Sprinkler also available for the adventurous dog. At night new toy or chew toy per owner ok. Private bed or group(my bed or sectional) beds available.

In Marci's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marci's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.