Marcela S.

Marcela S.

Studio City, Sherman Oaks, CA

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcela can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Marcela can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Amy K.
Amy K.
Jun 1, 2018

Marcela and Joshua are amazing! They have been dog sitting my Chloe for some time now and I've never been able to trust anyone to take care of my pup like them. They take care of Chloe as if she were their own and she is always so excited to see them. Love the pics they send. Thank you guys so much!!!

Marcela S.
Marcela S.
Madeline C.
Madeline C.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Freddy loved staying at Marcela's! Dropoff and pickup couldn't be easier and we got daily updates and tons of photos! Will definitely be using Marcela again in the future, Freddy is looking forward to his next stay!

Marcela S.
Marcela S.
Anna N.
Anna N.
Nov 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Lua had so much fun with Marcela! I got updates with cute pictures and videos, and picked up a happy and well-exercised puppy at the end of the day! Definitely will be using Marcela regularly. Thanks Marcela & Joshua!!! :)

Marcela S.
Marcela S.

About Marcela

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home, away from home- full-time.

Iv'e been caring and rescuing animals since I was little girl. As a teacher, I take every opportunity I can to instill humane treatment toward animals to my students, it simply lights up my soul. My husband and I are dog lovers, our dogs are family, we adore them. Iv'e been taking care of dogs for many years and I am very grateful when chosen to be the guardian of other peoples fur babies because ...

About Marcela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marcela's Pets

Doris

Chihuahua and Dutch Smoushond
5 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Lily

Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
3 years, 5 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Marcela watches your pet

In Marcela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marcela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.