Marcela L.

Marcela L.

Port Coquitlam, BC

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcela can host 1 dog per night.
Marcela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

We could not ask for a more seamless experience for our first time booking a sitter on Rover. Marcela sent consistent updates with pictures throughout Barley's stay. She made sure that he had lots of exercise and attention. We will definitely book with her again!

Marcela L.
Marcela L.
Kianoush N.
Kianoush N.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Marcela was awesome. She accommodated all our inquiries and was super flexible with hours. I highly recommend her for both boarding and daycare.

Marcela L.
Marcela L.
Ivana M.
Ivana M.
May 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Marcela is absolutely lovely and I would use her services again whenever we travel. She is very responsible and accommodating to our needs and times. She has a lovely home and a nice clean yard. I highly recommend Marcela for a dog sitter/boarder.

Marcela L.
Marcela L.

About Marcela

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from home : )

Hi!

About five years ago my husband and I got Susan, a gentle and loving lab x. I hadn’t had dogs since I was 18 years old so having her reminded me how great it is to spend time with pups! Those five years were some of the best of our lives. Unfortunately, we had to say goodbye to Susan as she was very old and sick.

We recently adopted Cali, a 7 year ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marcela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marcela's Pets

Cali

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Marcela watches your pet

In Marcela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marcela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.