Marah D.

(2)
Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Karen B.
Karen B.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog's stay with Marah was excellent. We met at a dog park so our dogs could get to know each other and play while we discussed logistics. She was very friendly, competent, and seemed to care for my dog as if he were her own. Excellent communication from start to finish. She gets my highest recommendation!

Marah D.
Marah D.
Sara T.
Sara T.
Jun 26, 2018

Marah has a genuine love for dogs and shows this by how she personally meets their needs and cares for them. I have been able to rely on Marah for the care of our family dog while away, and would recommend her to others.

Marah D.
Marah D.

About Marah

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll walk/go to dog park every day

I have always had a special place in my heart for dogs! They have always been what keeps me going and provide so much comfort, love, and joy to my life. Because of this, I treat any dog I come across as my own. My old dog had a hard time when we leave him, so I want to make your pet’s stay is as easy, comfortable, and fun as if you were there ...

What Marah would like to know about your dog

Do they have any anxiety or nervous tendencies? Can I leave them out to play with my dog while I’m at work?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marah's Pets

Ranger

Labrador Husky and Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Marah watches your pet

My dog, Ranger, is just a little over a year and has a lot of energy so he LOVES to play with dogs and will entertain yours for hours! We have a river that’s just down the block where I sometimes let me dog go to swim and run around for a bit. I, also, go to the dog park 3-5 times a week.

In Marah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.