Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Mara's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
54 Reviews

Sabrina V.
Sabrina V.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

I was nervous leaving my dog Annie for the first time for 2 weeks. But Mara and her family made Annie feel right at home. She sent pictures and updates every day, which I really appreciated. Annie had a great time. I think she was a little sad to leave. I will definitely use Mara again next time I need to travel. Thank you for taking such good care of my fur baby!

Mara H.
Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Mara and family are the best. Thank you for taking such good care of our pup! We would highly recommend this sitter.

Mara H.
Tracy B.
Tracy B.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m a couple weeks late in writing this review, but Mara and Gary were wonderful! This first stay was a full week, which is a bit longer than we would normally like for a first-time say, but right from the start you can tell they have an obvious love for dogs and we felt at ease to leave our fur babies with them.

Mara sent daily updates and pictures throughout their stay. Whether Rosco ...

Mara H.

About Mara

years of experience
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs are my favorite people

Our dogs are part of the family and we want the best for them. We know you feel the same way about your dogs, so we will care for your dogs like they were our own.
We live in a 3-bedroom townhome with a medium-sized yard and a park right behind the house.
Our dogs, Summer and Bernie, are friendly, lovable golden retrievers. They have the run of the house and the fenced-in yard. Your ...

What Mara would like to know about your dog

Well, I guess it's obvious when you get to know me that I am Golden Retriever obsessed, but I love all dogs, large or small, purebred or mixed. There's a reason that God spelled backwards is d-o-g!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mara's Pets


Golden Retriever
4 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.


Golden Retriever
9 months old, 50 lbs.

When Mara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a great park right behind our house and that's where your dog will be walked. If your dog requires longer walks, we will explore one of the many trails in our neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where does your dog sleep at home? In a crate? On a dog bed? In your bed? That's where your dog will sleep in our home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm a stay-at-home mom of two adult children who live on their own and two adult teens who still live at home, so I'm with your dog all day with the exception of quick errands now and then. Your dog will get lots of attention in the form of cuddles, walks, playtime, etc.

In Mara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.