Manny M.

Manny M.

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Manny can host 1 dog per night.
Manny can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Manny

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

AAWL mentor, yard lead, can train

Worked with ~200 dogs of all sizes and temperaments. Run play groups at AAWL for about 20-30 dogs a session. "Men shy" dogs are totally okay with me. Hurts my ego, but whatevs. If your dog wants to play, I'll play. I love cuddling with cuddle bugs. Casual walk on Tempe town lake, I'm your guy. Love hikes? Me too. Will do only positive training if needed. K3 volunteer, mentor, and docent at AAWL. Tons ...

What Manny would like to know about your dog

Breed is not a factor to me. However, I'd like to know how strong of a puller the dog is, potty training status, how barky the dog gets, does the dog counter surf, any health issues, which animals/things the dog is reactive towards, if the dog is a resource guarder, how sensitive the dog handling should be, or anything I need to know about.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Manny's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Manny watches your pet

I love to run with dogs, I hike Pima canyon trails (when it's not so hot) and Hayden butte, I sing to some, dance for some, acclimate puppies to a lot of stimuli, teach sit, down, stay, paw,etc. Love to chill in Starbucks with coffee for me and Puppucino for the dog. (Yeah, it's a real thing)

In Manny's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Manny's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.