Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mandy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mandy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Allison K.
Allison K.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Mandy was very responsive and accommodating. She sent lots of pics and updates of our dog having fun. He’s seemed very happy and received excellent care. Very thankful we found such a great sitter!

Mandy S.
Mandy S.
Hannah C.
Hannah C.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Perfect!

Mandy S.
Mandy S.
Douglas J.
Douglas J.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Mandy is very good with our dachshund. She is very kind and patient - excellent TLC! We will be leaving him with her again in November. Highly recommend Mandy!

Mandy S.
Mandy S.

About Mandy

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Cuddles and loves with Mandy

**From September-Early December I will be in school for a few hours during the week.**

Come join the fun on Instagram @rovermandys

Ever since I was a child, my family has always owned multiple pets. I have had a particular love for dogs my whole life and finally had an opportunity to adopt my first pup when I was 21, Roxy has been my princess every since. I take great care of the two dogs ...

What Mandy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but I would like to know if the dogs have any aggressive behaviors. I also would like to know if the dogs are up to date on flee medication/vaccines, and if they get along with other dogs, as I own two of my own.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Mandy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mandy's Pets

Roxy

Miniature Pinscher
11 years old, 13 lbs.

Beans

Poodle
15 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Mandy watches your pet

Besides playing in my backyard, I have fallen in love with three particular places to take my dogs and plan to share these with the dogs that I care for. I live next to Rood Bridge Park, so walking there to play is convenient and a beautiful place to run around, play ball or walk the paths. The second place I go is the Hondo Dog Park. I love going here to give the dogs time to socialize and run around off the leash. The third place is Bethany Lake near the power line trails. There are tons of paths leading for miles to run or walk on, and provides a excellent source of exercise for me and the animals. Other than exercise, I will give each dog affection, playtime, baths if needed and some treats.

In Mandy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mandy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.