Malia R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Malia can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Malia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Malia's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

17
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Robin B.
Robin B.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Malia and family were great sitters for our pups. They have a great yard and their dogs are very friendly and good companions.
Our dogs were happy to come home, but were excited to see Mailia and her family. They were well cared for and worn out from playing.
We are very particular and protective of our boys, and we fully trust Malia and her family with their care.
We will definitely use her service ...

Malia R.
Wyatt L.
Wyatt L.
Jun 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Malia and her family were excellent for my very energetic dog while I was away for two weeks. She provided a good safe environment for him to burn off steam and was very thoughtful to send pictures and updates the whole time. Absolutely recommend!

Malia R.
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Malia and her family are so wonderful! Super friendly and sweet! I knew my pup was in great hands when I had to go out of town. That kind of peace of mind is absolutely priceless! I will definitely request to rebook the next time I need to leave town. Thank you so much for everything you do!

Malia R.

About Malia

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time! Property fenced in!

Welcome to our Ridgeside cottage on the hill! Get ready for the ultimate pampering experience for your dog! I have a loving home just waiting for your dog to come and stay, play and sleep. I have experience training dogs and I have worked with a rescue group for many years. I have experienced all types of situations and cared for animals while they were being rehabilitated. I also have experience working with almost all ...

What Malia would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, however I do have a family and their safety along with the other dogs I watch is my number one priority. I cannot watch any dog that is aggressive towards other dogs or children. I take extra measures to ensure every dog I watch is safe.

Please let me know up front if your dog has any special needs, anxiety issues or is an aggressive chewer.

I love all breeds, but due to experience I can't accept pit bulls or pit mixes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Malia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Malia's Pets

Whisky

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 3 months old, 90 lbs.

Frankie

Dachshund
4 months old, 3 lbs.

When Malia watches your pet

I would love to play with and entertain your dog. We have tons of toys, we play games and have a huge yard for them to run freely(the fence is secure).

In Malia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Malia's Neighborhood

Malia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.