Makenzie W.

Makenzie W.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Makenzie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Natalie P.
Natalie P.
Feb 17, 2017

Makenzie is an excellent choice to care for any animal. I've worked with Makenzie and can attest that she is responsible, knowledgeable and compassionate. I have used Makenzie to care for my beloved pit bull Tyson in my home, and all went smooth. I returned after several days to find my home just as I left it and my Tyson happy and healthy. I would highly recommend Makenzie to anyone needing animal care, she is ...

Makenzie W.
Makenzie W.

About Makenzie

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Certified dog obedience trainer

I am an animal lover to my core. I am a certified dog obedience trainer, have worked in group play doggie daycare, a grooming salon and I currently work at a vet office. I have pet sat for 8 years and enjoy watching all breeds of dogs. I can offer training while watching your pet if needed with puppy/ basic obedience being my forte. I am flexible with schedules which means I can work with ...

What Makenzie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but I have 2 dogs myself. My dogs are very friendly and love to play and be around any breed. I have a lab/hound mix and an Akita mix.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Makenzie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Makenzie's Pets

Shade

Beagle, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
3 years, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Makenzie watches your pet

Our walks will be taken in the lovely neighborhood behind my house and many different types of toys will be available. I have tug ropes, kongs, laser pointers and squeaker toys. If I have any clients with restrictions, I will make sure that whatever toy they are restricted from will not be available to them. When it is nice and the parents approve, the dog park is 9 minutes from my house which is an option for play time as well.

In Makenzie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Makenzie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.