House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Makena can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Janel B.
Janel B.
Nov 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Meeting Makena for the first time was really cool, she showed my puppy so much love. Although it didn’t end up working out and I had to rehome my puppy the first night of the stay Makena made sure to help me in any way possible, she volunteered to drop off my puppy to the new sitter and watch him until Rover Support was able to find a new home for my puppy while ...

Makena C.
Makena C.
Amy H.
Amy H.
Sep 26, 2017

First, Makena C possesses a high level of experience around dogs and treats them always with the love and respect they deserve. She has the right demeanor that both puts dogs at ease, but also commands respect for her the protector/caregiver ensuring that animals in her care are positively and correctly taken care of. She would be an asset to any dog owner or organization.

Makena C.
Makena C.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Sep 26, 2017

My dog absolutely loves Makena! She is so loving with every dog she meets and is very attentive to their needs! I highly recommend Makena to become a dog sitter!

Makena C.
Makena C.

About Makena

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll run with your doggie!

I absolutely love working with dogs. I have a puppy of my own who is about 1 years old! I have taught her potty training, the basic skills and more. I have a lot of flexibility in my schedule and will do whatever is needed to make sure your dog is comfortable with me. As well as be strict with the schedule and rules you teach them at home. I believe a dog should always ...

About Makena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Makena's Pets

Koda

Mixed
2 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Makena watches your pet

In Makena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Makena's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.