Makayla & Scott D.

Makayla & Scott D.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Makayla & Scott can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Makayla & Scott can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Edward M.
Edward M.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Makaya and Scott were great with Shelby my GSD. She sent me pics throughout the day of her other pups and mine playing...they played so much so that when I brought her home, she passed out cold for the night. They have a great yard, playmates and have a real affection for dogs. I look forward to using them again.

Makayla & Scott D.
Makayla & Scott D.
Tanner T.
Tanner T.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Makayla and Scott were great!! The dogs had such a good time and were wore out when they got back home! The yard was a great set up and they got along great with Makayla's dogs. I will definitely be using Makayla and Scott again great experience! They took great care of my dogs!

Makayla & Scott D.
Thank you so much for the review on our profile.
Makayla & Scott D.
Erica B.
Erica B.
Jun 20, 2018

Makayla has been a good friend of mine for a few years now and I’ve seen her interact with many animals. She is so passionate about animals and has such a loving and caring heart for them. I’vewatches her personally take in many fosters, nurse them back to health and fall in love with every single one.

Makayla & Scott D.
Makayla & Scott D.

About Makayla & Scott

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Furbabies accepted

I have experience with puppies from bottle feeding to large dogs over 100lbs. While my husband and I were stationed in Guam I fostered several abandoned dogs. I also foster though our local animal shelter. I have three dogs and one rabbit.

I work Monday- Friday 8-4pm. Dogs are free to roam inside the house with my dogs as long as everyone gets along. My husband and I work as a team with all the ...

What Makayla & Scott would like to know about your dog

Is your dog house broken?
Is your dog allowed on furniture?
Does your dog like other animals and people?
How does your dog do unattended in house and back yard?
Is your dog spayed or nutered?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Makayla & Scott's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Makayla & Scott's Pets

Maximus

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Sadie

Australian Cattle Dog
7 years, 10 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Daisy

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 5 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Makayla & Scott watches your pet

Your furbabies will enjoy lots of fun play time in our back yard, playing with a ton of toys and doggy swimming pool. I live close to the Maryville dog park where we go to run as well.

In Makayla & Scott's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Makayla & Scott's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.