Services

Dog Boarding

$70
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$120
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$55
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Makalah can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Makalah can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews
Kimberly W.
Kimberly W.
Oct 16, 2018

Makalah was very sweet with my two dogs! She took awesome photos and was very detailed about her walks. She’s been walking my two puppies now for about a month now and it’s bern great. We never have a Issue with her coming in and out when we are at work and she never lost a key! Highly recommend in the north end area especially, it’s hard to come by awesome walkers you can trust.

Makalah L.
Makalah L.
Samantha R.
Samantha R.
Dec 8, 2017

Makalah was Amazing!

She watch my two Dogs (Max a Great Dane) and (Lola a mini puddle). I received tons of cute photos through out the week long boarding stay from last month. She even picked up and dropped off max and Lola and gave them a little bag of goodies as a good bye present . Definitely recommend and will book her again soon!

Makalah L.
Makalah L.
James T.
James T.
Sep 13, 2017

Makalah is the best!

She was super nice and helpful, jazzy and raisin loved their stay there. Makalah gave me daily photos and was very commutative. I had to leave for two weeks and was worried about the long time away but my babies where having a blast! I'm definitely booking her again!

Makalah L.
Makalah L.

About Makalah

10
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check

I take super cute dog pics?

Hey my names Makalah,

I'm a really out going, friendly and a huge animal lover. I have been working with animals professionally for 2 years from pet.co, local breeding company, to dog walking all over Boston and doggy siting. Im currently working at a Tech start up right now from home, which gives me time to be more attentive with working with dogs.

My apartment is very spacious, in a awesome neighborhood in the ...

What Makalah would like to know about your dog

No I don't have any breed preferences and love all dogs.

I would like to know if they have any picticular preferences , what voice tone to use,any sensitivity or medical condition. And of course if they know any tricks!?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Makalah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Makalah's Pets

Abyss

Mixed
1 year, 4 mo. old, 3 lbs.

When Makalah watches your pet

There are cool trails near my house and 2 parks near by!

-Time I'll spend with your dog
Around 8 /10 hours if staying overnight or all day .(work from home)
And as long as the walk or pet setting they require.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes It will depending on the task

In Makalah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Makalah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.