Mahalie D.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mahalie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Mahalie's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

21
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Chelsea V.
Chelsea V.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Riley had a great stay with Mahalie and Brad! He seemed very comfortable with them and loved playing with their pups (and came home ready to snooze!). They sent lots of photos and updates, and Riley clearly enjoyed staying with them. They are also very knowledgeable about caring for dogs, and we will definitely book them again. Thanks for a great Rover experience!

Mahalie D.
Kyle G.
Kyle G.
Mar 23, 2016
Verified Stay

It was our first stay with Mahalie and we're glad we chose her! Her daily updates of video and pictures to Facebook were great.

Mahalie D.
Cathy R.
Cathy R.
Feb 28, 2016
Verified Stay

Willie loves staying with Mahalie and Brad. I know he is safe and well cared for when he is with them.

Mahalie D.

About Mahalie

30
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Award winning sitter

I'm Mahalie an award winning pet sitter in Nashville who just moved to the Boro. How am I award winning? Well I used to own a popular pet sitting company for 8 years however, I ended up closing my business In 2016 to pursue additional schooling and new adventures. I’m available to host your dog in my home for a safe and loving get away. I’m experienced in administering all medication including insulin. I would ...

What Mahalie would like to know about your dog

Is he/she house broken?
Any destructive behavior?
Does your dog require a crate?
Any special dietary needs or medications?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mahalie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mahalie's Pets

Jagger

Treeing Walker Coonhound
7 years, 9 months old, 45 lbs.

When Mahalie watches your pet

We will walk around the neighborhood or greenway close by. I also have a fenced in yard and a larger dog park across the street.

In Mahalie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mahalie's Neighborhood

Mahalie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.