Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maggie can host 1 dog per night.
Maggie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Tessa G.
Tessa G.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Maggie was fantastic and super accommodating. We were nervous to leave our 3 month old pup for the first time, but they made it super easy with picture updates. Scout came home exhausted, which means he had the most fun.

We will definitely be reaching out in the future for a puppy sitter.

Thanks Maggie!

Maggie W.
Maggie W.
Colin W.
Colin W.
Aug 8, 2018

Maggie was the caregiver for our labradoodle, Lucy, for over two years. She is incredible with dogs, has a patient and loving disposition and Lucy became very close with her. Maggie also enjoys being outdoors which was great for Lucy since Maggie was able to take her on walks and out to places that provided great exercise. She would be a true asset for anyone considering hiring her.

Maggie W.
Maggie W.
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Aug 2, 2018

Patience, love, and commitment are all things your furry family members will expeirence with Maggie. She has been caring for animals for years and it shows in her natural ability to connect with any animal. Maggie will care for your loved one as if they were her own (which is saying a lot). Maggie is an awesome dog mom and treats her pup like royality. If you want your furry friend to feel the love ...

Maggie W.
Maggie W.

About Maggie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Puppy Whisperer

Hi there- I'm Maggie! I have taken care of dogs for 10 years for private clients and family friends. I now have a dog of my own and she LOVES other dogs. If your dog prefers independence I won't bring her for our walks. We go to the park/beach twice a day with walks in-between. We love to walk, hike, run, play fetch, swim and snuggle up. I take pride in my work and ...

What Maggie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences... Is your dog friendly with other dogs? if not, I won't bring my dog around but if so, your dog will have another playmate:)
-For dog boarding and day care at my house please note I have a 95 lb dog who adores other furry friends big and small! If you are not sure if your dog is friendly with other dogs I would love to set up a meet and greet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maggie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maggie's Pets

Edith

Pyrenean Mastiff
11 months old, 80 lbs.

When Maggie watches your pet

I love taking my dog to Arroyo Verde park to play with other dogs or hike the trails. I also love going to surfer's knoll beach or Faria Beach in the mornings

In Maggie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maggie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.