Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maggie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Maggie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Nikki F.
Nikki F.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ms Maggie is the best she takes care of Frodo like her own baby, I totally recommend her to all as she’s like a part of my own family

Maggie D.
Maggie D.
Nikki F.
Nikki F.
Oct 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Maggie for the best care for Frodo

Maggie D.
Maggie D.
Debbie M.
Debbie M.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Maggie is an awesome babysitter!!!! It was clear from the photos she sent me that Rose adjusted well while I was gone - she seemed to make friends with all the other 'tenants' including a cate - that she's never been exposed to. I will definately use Maggie again, if the need arises...

Maggie D.
Maggie D.

About Maggie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I will treat your dogs like family.

I am retired and a huge enthusiastic dog lover. I absolutely adore dogs and really enjoy playing with, holding, cuddling and taking loving care of each one of them. I’m pretty sure that most dogs love me as well. I have always taken care of dogs for friends and family. Last year I decided to partner with Rover. It has been an amazing experience. Not only have I met some very nice and interesting ...

What Maggie would like to know about your dog

It is essential that I know about any fears that your dogs may have. I need to know where your dog prefers to sleep. Your dog will not be crated unless we discuss it beforehand. It is of utmost importance to me that any dog that I care for will not harm my dog or any other dogs that I'm caring for. I will keep an very close watch on them to make sure that they play nice. I will provide separate eating stations for each guest. Also since I do have a cat it's important that a dog would not hurt my cat.
I absolutely require that all of my houseguests are current on their RABIES as well as all vaccines that are required for boarding. Please check with your vet for specific needs of your dog. FLEAS must be treated monthly on all dogs that visit my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Maggie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Maggie's Pets

Mimi

Poodle
13 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Maggie watches your pet

I love playing with my houseguests. I have a huge variety of dog toys for me to play with my guests with. I love to throw balls and play fetch and play tug-of-war. It's more or less whatever my guests would like to do, including an evening walk. Then when everyone gets tired from playing. Of course I will hold your lap puppies as much as they want me to.

In Maggie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maggie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.