Maggie and Peter O.

Maggie and Peter O.

Northwest Washington, Washington, D.C., DC

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maggie and Peter can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Karen W.
Karen W.
June 10, 2017

Maggie grew up with an extended family with numerous dogs. She loved all animals and was always bringing home dogs, cats, ducks, armadillos and lots of lizards! She likes nothing better than cuddling on the couch surrounded by dogs! Maggie and Peter are both wonderful dog "parents"; both to their own dachshund Barrett and the numerous dogs that come into their lives. They are very conscientious about their work schedules so one of them always ...

Maggie and Peter O.
Maggie and Peter O.
Jessie F.
Jessie F.
February 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Peter was great! He gave us updates and even took care of Rambo after he got sick on his visit. He also had Rambo meet another dog that would be there before hand, very thoughtful. We would definitely ask him again.

Maggie and Peter O.
Maggie and Peter O.
Audrey W.
Audrey W.
January 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great time! Maggie sent tons of pictures all weekend so we didn't miss him too much! He had fun being around their dog Barrett, which definitely made it easier for us to be away.

Maggie and Peter O.
Maggie and Peter O.

About Maggie and Peter

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Come Along Little Doggies!

We are a young, active, professional couple that truly loves animals! We have 15 years of experience caring for pets. We have a wonderful dachshund named Barrett who loves everybody and everything (especially food). Mi casa es su casa so your dog is welcome to make him or herself comfortable in our apartment.

Things we are looking for in a potential DogVacay guest:
- 25 lbs and under (apartment rules)
- Can be unsupervised for up to ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Maggie and Peter's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maggie and Peter's Pets

William Barrett Travis (Barrett)

Dachshund
12 years, 9 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.