Magda D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Magda can host 1 dog per night.
Magda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Magda's Photos

Reviews

6 Reviews
Jenny N.
Jenny N.
Apr 8, 2019

All we have to do is say Magda's name, and our dog jumps up, tail wagging, super excited to go! Magda's so loving and fun, and our dog, Lady, listens to her so well. We get the best photos ever from her, and we know our baby is in the best hands possible. Magda goes above and beyond what we ever expected for our Lady, and she's super with us too :) Walks, play-time, love, and ...

Magda D.
Roger Y.
Roger Y.
Mar 28, 2019

Magda has looked after Mina, my little Yorkie mini schnauzer mix on several occasions, ranging from a few hours to over a week. She's the first person I go to whenever I'm looking for a dog sitter. She treats Mina as if she's one of her own dogs.
Bring your dogs to Magda and you'll be happy knowing that your dogs are safe, exercised, and loved.

Magda D.
Eva D.
Eva D.
Mar 26, 2019

Magda is a wonderful person. She is a true animal lover, but dogs take a special place in her heart! She has two very loved dogs, which offer her a lot of love back. She takes great care of her two dogs, as well as her family members. She cares for any dog under her supervision as though it was her own. Magda is very passionate about dogs. Even when she is on vacation down ...

Magda D.

About Magda

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are my world!

I have been obsessed with dogs since I was a baby. Dogs are my world!
I have no cages & I have a VERY large fenced yard.

I love long walks by the water here in Beaconsfield South & I adore playing and bonding with dogs. I really understand dogs, and I understand what they are saying and what they feel. I have a lot of empathy towards animals overall. I trust them, and I ...

What Magda would like to know about your dog

My questions to you would be:

- Is your dog house trained? I understand accidents happen, but I require that dogs are house trained.
- Does your dog bark without stopping if left at home for a bit?
- Does your dog destroy furniture?
- Does your dog take any special medications? Need any special attention?
- Does your dog have food allergies or sensitivities?
- Is you dog afraid of anything? Thunder storms, people, noises, cars etc?
- Is your dog sensitive to cold/ heat?
- Is your dog aggressive or have anxiety?
- Does your dog get along with other dogs?
- Is your dog appropriately vaccinated?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Magda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Magda's Pets

Maya

Mixed
14 years, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Pika

Miniature Schnauzer, Mixed, and Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 6 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Magda watches your pet

I have a very large fully and safely fenced back yard with a bit of "forest". They are free to explore as they wish!
I never leave dogs outside if I need to step out.

I go on daily walks- by the water on leash.
I have a soft wagon for older dogs who get tired quickly, or for dogs that get too hot in the summer.

I have cameras in the house, in case I need to check up on the dogs.

I never go our for more then 2/3 hours at a time while I am doing doggy day care.

I have plenty of toys available all over my house for dogs to play with.

I am very affectionate with dogs, and if a dog wants to play I am all in! Tugging, ball throwing, hiding etc. If someone is in need of cuddles, they can definitely come to me for unlimited affection!

Beds, sofas, etc are all available to the dogs I care for. I also have a lot of blankets everywhere for "nests.

In Magda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Magda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.