Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Madison can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Mary Jo B.
Mary Jo B.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Bear loved his stay with Madison. He received excellant care and so many fun activities. I would love to have Madison watch my dog whenever I go out of town. I can't say enough about how well his care was.

Madison J.
Madison J.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Dec 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Madison does an awesome job with Twixie, my little poodle comes back to me after a stay with Madison happy and I can tell had soooo much love and attention!!! Thank you!! I get pictures and updates while I am away and would definitely return Twixie to them a 3rd time!!

Madison J.
Madison J.
Diane J.
Diane J.
Aug 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Madison was AMAZING!!! We contacted her about 3 hours before we needed a sitter (our normal person had to cancel last minute). Not only was she able to take Rue, but each morning since then, when my boyfriend takes Rue for a run near where Madison lives, Rue keeps trying to go back to visit! It was so great to be able to drop her off with someone who obviously loves dogs. Madison sent us ...

Madison J.
Madison J.

About Madison

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

zookeeper and veterinary assistant

I have worked in the veterinary field and have dog sat for over 10 years. I am currently a zookeeper in the twin cities area and take care of large mammals daily. I am proficient in clicker positive reinforcement training and would love to have the opportunity to meet some of your canine friends. (And shape any behaviors you are currently working on.) Using my experience as a zookeeper, I have the knowledge to provide ...

What Madison would like to know about your dog

The dog must be good with other dogs as well as good with cats. The dog must also be crate trained because my dog is.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Madison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Madison's Pets

Moscato

9 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Albus

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 6 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Madison watches your pet

I usually bring my dog to a dog park or state park 3-5 times per week. My favorites are Arlington arkwright, Woodbury, Battle Creek, high bridge, and minnehaha.

In Madison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Madison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.