Madison H.

Madison H.

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Pam O.
Pam O.
Aug 17, 2017

Maddie has the kindest heart. Her concern and care for my dog goes beyond what I would consider exceptional. When you know your dog is happy, secure, and in Maddie's care all your anxiety is dissolved. You and your dog are in a very happy place. She is trustworthy and punctual. If you have more than one dog, no worries. I have also seen how easley Maddie controls five dogs at one time. Her compassion ...

Madison H.
Madison H.
Tami H.
Tami H.
Aug 17, 2017

Maddie has always had a connection with dogs .The dogs seem to know her confidence and ability to work with them. She has an instinct to care for the animals and can know what they need. It's so nice to be able to leave my dogs with her and know that I can trust there safe and happy and cared for as I would care for them.

Madison H.
Madison H.
Lindsay K.
Lindsay K.
Aug 17, 2017

Madi has watched my dog many times over the years and has always treated him as if he was her own. She is very confident in her capabilities as a leader of a pack when working with dogs, giving them the confidence to behave in unfamiliar surroundings or around unfamiliar people. Any dog that comes in contact with Madi immediately feels comfortable with her because they can tell how much she cares about all animals ...

Madison H.
Madison H.

About Madison

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Passionate about HAPPY HEALTHY pups

I was raised in a home that was consistently full of amazing pets of all types (snakes, lizards, hampsters, cats, horses, and of course the one consistent was dogs!) My parents liked to joke that we lived in a kennel! I have 3 dogs in my home currently, 3 Australian Terriers, Bibi Blau and Illiona, and my own boy- his name is Sebastian and he is a 4 year old Saint Bernard /Catahoula mix. 90lbs ...

What Madison would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog, any specific quirks are good to know- though its usually easy to figure them out on my own! Does your dog love or hate car rides? Treats or no treats? Any naughty behaviors that I should either allow or correct, like jumping (I love energetic greetings, but some parents don't allow it), or begging (I don't mind sharing my snacks but some of us are on diets!). Do we have any human preferences (men vs women, social butterfly or a little shy)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

When Madison watches your pet

I live at the end of a dirt lane, on 20 acres of un-farmed land, surrounded one three sides by Bird Of Prey BLM land. If they stay with me, your dog will have access to lots of play space both indoor and outdoors, lots of toys, and the most enthusiastic play mate ever (Sebastian will play all day if his play mates will tolerate it, but he is also respectful if they say “no thank you”, his smaller terrier siblings aren't big on rough housing!), scheduled feedings, homemade treats, and sleepovers with me and Sebastian! I keep plastic kiddie pools, sprinklers, and a few day-beds outside during the spring/summer, and make snow forts and snow angels (snow-doggos?) during the winter. Sebastian loves everything outside year-round, so he plays with me in any season, but we are also great at kicking back and relaxing!

Madison's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.