Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Madie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Katherine B.
Katherine B.
Oct 11, 2015
Verified Stay

Fantastic stay, would recommend for anyone!

Madie H.
Madie H.
Matthew B.
Matthew B.
Sep 13, 2015
Verified Stay

Madie, Thomas and Lola all deserve 5 stars! My Yorkie Bentley had a great time staying with the three of them. I received several updates and photos each day of Bentley playing or going on walks in the park. I would recommend Madie to anyone.

Madie H.
Madie H.
Lucy S.
Lucy S.
Aug 31, 2015
Verified Stay

Madie, her boyfriend Thomas, and their dog Lola were amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and my dog Harold loved staying with them! They took Harold on adventures and trips to the park...it was like he had his own mini vacation! Madie sent me pictures/videos of Harold all throughout his stay with them...it made me feel so comfortable and happy to see Harold was in good hands. I would ...

Madie H.
Madie H.

About Madie

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Nob Hill Experienced Dog Lover

Hi! My name is Madie and I love dogs! I have my own two year old black lab and prior to owning her I volunteered for the Humane Center in Santa Barbara, DAWG Humane Center in Santa Barbara as well as fostered dogs for both Humane Centers. While going to college in Santa Barbara I also had 4 different clients with dogs that I was constantly watching. From pugs to chihuahua's, pitbulls, mastiffs, great danes ...

What Madie would like to know about your dog

How do they do left home?
How do they do with other dogs?
How many walks per day?
Feeding schedule?
Walking and bathroom schedule?
Treats/dietary restrictions?
Health Issues?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Madie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Madie's Pets

Lola

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 8 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Madie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I walk my dog to either Layfette or Huntington Park - there are always a lot of other dogs there for fun and I always have a tennis ball and chuck it. On the weekends I like to go to Golden Gate Park or Duboce and even sometimes Alamo.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep in our bed, on his/her dog bed or on the couch - whereever they are most comfortable!

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the week I work 9am to 5pm, but typically come home for an hour during lunch and have one work from home day a week that I will schedule around when I have dogs in the home.

During the weekends I will spend a majority of my time with your pup.

In Madie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Madie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.