Madeline M.

Madeline M.

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Madeline

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover

I am a college junior currently taking a gap year and I would love more experience working with dogs. I have had dogs and other pets all my life and have informally pet-sat countless times for friends and family members. I have a very open schedule and I am happy to spend as much time as I can with pets! I'm living in Oregon City and willing to work in Portland and Beaverton as well ...

What Madeline would like to know about your dog

It would be nice to know about a dog's personality, and how active they are so I know how much exercise I should encourage. I've mostly had and worked with small dogs (My family has a dachshund and a pug), so I those are definitely what I'm more used to. I have, however, also babysat pitbull mixes and a German Shepherd.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

Different dogs have different needs, and I understand that some dogs need more play time, walks and/ or runs, and food. I am more than willing to accommodate for any dog's needs, including medication or frequent potty breaks. Usually I am able to just relax with a dog and treat them as my own. This includes morning and evening feeding, walks 3-4 times a day in addition to playtime outside, and sitting down to do my homework whilst occasionally petting said dog.

Madeline's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.