Madeleine W.

Madeleine W.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Madeleine can host 1 dog per night.
Madeleine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Alison C.
Alison C.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful updates on my girls! Truly caring for them as well!

Madeleine W.
Madeleine W.
Luisa A.
Luisa A.
Jun 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m so glad Madeleine came to the rescue. We treat our dogs like our kids and she definitely understood that. Definitely using her service again!

Madeleine W.
Madeleine W.
Matthew B.
Matthew B.
Apr 17, 2017

Maddie has been working with dogs since she was 15 years old. She's probably the most qualified someone can be at this age for dogsitting. She likes dogs more than she likes people, and she will perform outstandingly in this field.

Madeleine W.
Madeleine W.

About Madeleine

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time! Plenty of love to g

Do you need someone to come walk and feed your dog/s? I have plenty of experience with all types of dogs. I have worked at a kennel for a little more than 6 years and have always had dogs growing up. Safe to say that I am definitely a dog person :)I am eager to walk and play with your pups! I have cared for almost every type and size of dog, there is ...

What Madeleine would like to know about your dog

Generally, I think it would be good to know the temperament of the dog before meeting them, as well as any little quirks your dog may have, for example my dog Bean hated people wearing hats for some reason. I definitely have a soft spot for small dogs, my dog Bean was a a 5lb chihuahua. She was such a spunky little girl.She recently passed and I miss her everyday.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Madeleine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Madeleine's Pets

Shadow

Mixed and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
6 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Crispin

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
10 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Jojo

Maine Coon
4 months old, 2 lbs.

When Madeleine watches your pet

I absolutely love to go hiking, so I would love to go on long walks in parks and on trails! I would also run with your dog if they require more activity. If you have a safe fenced in yard I would love to play fetch and just give you dog some really good loving .

In Madeleine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Madeleine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.