Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maddy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Jan 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Maddy was great! She took fantastic care of our pup over the holidays and made her feel right at home.

Maddy V.
Maddy V.
Eli S.
Eli S.
Sep 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Maddy was awesome! She watched our pups for four days while we were out camping, out of cell range. We have a very large Anatolian with separation anxiety issues, and she was able to deal with him with no issues. Even when he found himself nose-to-tail with a skunk, she was super resourceful and worked to de-skunkify him, then made sure he didn't get any stink juice on the furniture. She also sent us pictures ...

Maddy V.
Maddy V.
Jen A.
Jen A.
Sep 14, 2016

Maddy is the best. And my pup Zelda loves her. We ran into Maddy at our neighborhood park and Zelda bolted across the field to give her licks and leaps and cuddles. It was quite heartwarming. Maddy walks Zelda for an hour at least three times a week. She is reliable and trustworthy and an all around awesome human. I am so thankful to have found her.

Maddy V.
Maddy V.

About Maddy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Help feed my dog addiction!

I got my first dog when I was just four years old, and I have been loving and caring for dogs ever since. I currently live in Oakland with Poppy (my 3 year old rescue beagle), June (a 2 year old standard poodle), and 2 lovely, equally dog-crazy housemates. I have been dog sitting and walking for about 6 years now, and have experience with special needs and elderly pets, and administering medications. I love ...

What Maddy would like to know about your dog

It is important to know if your dog is able to socialize with other dogs, and if so if they are ok with dogs of all sizes. I am also interested to know if they have any idiosyncrasies that might present themselves (my dog reverse sneezes and barks at people in hats) or behaviors to avoid around them. I think it is important to be consistent with the care and structure that you provide so it is great if you can share what commands/signals your dog knows and any rules that you have. I love dogs of all breeds, sizes, ages and backgrounds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maddy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maddy's Pets

Poppy

Beagle and Jack Russell Terrier
3 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.