Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maddie can host 1 dog per night.
Maddie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Maddie is AMAZING, and my 5 month old puppy loved her and her dog Nikki SO MUCH. Maddie sent me pictures of Faraday having so much fun during the day, with her new doggy friends. It made me feel so much better knowing she was having fun all day, and not stuck in her crate. I definitely recommend Maddie, and so does Faraday!

Maddie S.
Maddie S.
April R.
April R.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Maddie always goes above and beyond with our pup charlie. We’ve never seen him so happy to see someone other than us before! He loves going!

Maddie S.
Maddie S.
Mr And Mrs M.
Mr And Mrs M.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Maddie did a wonderful job w/ our somewhat difficult dogs. :-) She kept working with them , until they warmed up to her. I will def. be using her in the future . It was so nice not to have to travel dragging 3 dogs along ( their crates, food, meds, leashes, ect . ) for a change. She was very good to put things up ( ie: the hose, the scoopers, ect .) I just really appreciated her ….

Maddie S.
Maddie S.

About Maddie

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Insured, Caring, and Flexible.

More photos on Facebook: @RoverTheRainbowLafayette

Experienced and patient pet-sitter with flexible schedule and caring home. I'm also a Lafayette resident of almost 20 years, and a Purdue graduate.
I am a full-time petcare provider, so your pet is sure to get lots of attention and time to play!

I know what a huge relief it is to know your little (or not-so-little) guys are in a safe and loving place, so helping pets feel relaxed ...

What Maddie would like to know about your dog

* If there are any special needs for your pet, treats or toys they cannot have, or any rules or training that you'd like me to continue at my home.

* A paper or photo-copy of current vaccination record for boarding and daycare. If flea prevention is needed, I can treat your pet for $10 (Advantage, Frontline, or similar topical dose).

* If I need to visit a pup or run an errand during the day, please let me know if you're OK with your pet being at my house when I'm not there, or tagging along. If I have to be away, the pets stay in separate rooms, for everyone's safety.

Crates are not required, but you may bring one if preferred.

** Per my landlord, I cannot board these breeds: Boxer, Chow, Doberman, Pitbull, Rottweiler **

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maddie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Maddie's Pets

Nikki

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
9 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Haley

Cat
11 years, 9 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Lucy

Cat
14 years, 10 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Maddie watches your pet

Plenty of playtime, walks, treats, and cuddles! A typical day alternates between inside play, walks, puzzle toys, and of course, naps. On hot days, we splash in the puppy pool, and even during bad weather we can still play fetch inside.

My ground-floor home has a fenced play area in the backyard, lots of shady and not-too-busy walking routes, and a separate room for guest pets so they can have their own space to relax and eat.

In Maddie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maddie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.