Mackie E.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mackie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Pat A.
Pat A.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Maggie and James were great, had to go to a graduation, they walked My dog Rocco. I am from Florida, and needed someone who I trusted. They both worked together to make my day worry free. I would highly recommend them. And use them again. Thanks

Mackie E.
Mackie E.
Andie E.
Andie E.
May 26, 2018

I cannot recommend Mackie highly enough. She trained my puppy to sit in a matter of hours. Mackie is a teacher, so she has built in compassion and a sense of responsibility. Full disclosure: I'm Mackie's mother and I know a winner when I see one. She's a real dog whisperer!

Mackie E.
Mackie E.
James M.
James M.
Apr 23, 2018

I've known Mackie for more than half my life and she comes from a family of dog lovers. She recently moved to Georgia and unfortunately due to working conditions cannot care for a dog full time, so she has not adopted her own. Despite this, she always cares for friends' pets whenever the opportunity arises, as well as finds ways have pet-friendly get togethers and walks.

Mackie E.
Mackie E.

About Mackie

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Teacher ready to hang out w dogs!

I am a 4th grade teacher who wants to spend the summer hanging out and taking care of dogs! I have had pets all my life. My family dog Is a Rhodesian Ridgeback mix. Even though I love big dogs, I’ve had experience taking care of dogs all sizes and ages! I will have time to walk or visit dogs while you’re at work or away. I live near 3 parks that are ...

What Mackie would like to know about your dog

Behavior or walk preferences or issues, feeding schedules, and personality

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mackie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mackie's Pets

Weezy

Rhodesian Ridgeback
8 years old, 70 lbs.

When Mackie watches your pet

Fetch, belly rubs, long walks in parks that I live near. Like Sims Park or McDaniel Farm

In Mackie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mackie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.