Mackenzie W.

Mackenzie W.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mackenzie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Allan F.
Allan F.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Indy is a friendly dog but does have some anxiety in new settings. Mackenzie is easy going, so I knew Indy would be looked after. She sent me photos of Indy cuddling on the couch during the day.
I was concerned that the yard wasn't completely fenced, but Mackenzie made sure Indy was on a leash when he needed to go outside.

Mackenzie W.
Mackenzie W.
Megan O.
Megan O.
Apr 15, 2018

I have known mackenzie for many years and I can testify that she is a loving dog caregiver. She is very responsible and loves all animals. She would be a perfect choice for a dog sitter!

Mackenzie W.
Mackenzie W.
Heather H.
Heather H.
Apr 14, 2018

Mackenzie is one of the most caring people I know. Two of her greatest loves in life are animals and children which shows the kind of person she is, nurturing with a good heart that yearns to help those who can’t always help themselves. She’s a dog owner herself and goes to the greatest of lengths to give her dog the very best and treats my dog with the same care and love ...

Mackenzie W.
Mackenzie W.

About Mackenzie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, live near a park

I am a student at the University of Guelph, I have always had a dog at my family home, most of my friends have dogs, I have babysat for families with dogs. I have had my dog at home for almost 10 years now and have experience with caring for neighbours dogs overnight before. I miss my dog from home while I am away at school and would love to spend some time caring for ...

What Mackenzie would like to know about your dog

Would like to know their temperament, likes/dislikes, where they like/dislike being pet

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mackenzie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Mackenzie's Pets

Roxxi

Pug
10 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Mackenzie watches your pet

Live near some trails and a large park, love being outdoors (being outdoors with a dog is a bonus), would love to play catch and other games with dogs!

In Mackenzie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mackenzie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.