Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mackenzie can host 1 dog per night.
Mackenzie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews
Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Apr 22, 2018

Mackenzie is an amazing dog owner who's always concerned about the well-being of her dogs and others. I highly recommend her for this dog-walker position.

Mackenzie L.
Mackenzie L.
Kathleen W.
Kathleen W.
Apr 8, 2018

I can’t think of a better person for this type of work than Mackenzie. The proof is in her work and devotion. She recently took a pup in at 8 weeks and fostered it for four months. I have that pup, well, she’s more like a moose. That moose is the sweetest, most lovable and trainable mutt. She is a great compliment to my life and i credit the empathy, respect and compassion ...

Mackenzie L.
Mackenzie L.

About Mackenzie

years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

“Fenced in yard & doggy door!”

We’re a married young couple who love our fur babies and human children (children are here every other weekend, sometimes during the week in the summer months). Both of us have cared for dogs our entire lives. Wife works during the day, hubs works from home and we’re just doing a little side hustle. Can’t think of a better option for two dog lovers! Your pup(a) can expect walks around Germantown ...

What Mackenzie would like to know about your dog

Just need to make sure your pet is okay with other dogs and not aggressive. Our female beagle can be a bit of a diva with other females. Our pups are pretty chill and during the spring and summer, they LOVE laying around outside. No breed issues, again, provided everyone gets along.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mackenzie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Mackenzie's Pets


Boston Terrier
7 years, 1 mo. old, 23 lbs.


6 years, 1 mo. old, 26 lbs.

When Mackenzie watches your pet

Walks, sun bathing, a run (if your dog is into that), fetch, pets pets and more pets.

In Mackenzie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mackenzie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.