Mackenzie H.

Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Keeley M.
Keeley M.
Jun 19, 2018

MacKenzie has dog sat for my difficult little pup many times, and always does a phenomenal job. He can be a little aggressive with other dogs that he meets on walks and has trouble eating sometimes but MacKenzie is always super accomadating. She’s great at keeping me updated on how he’s doing with texts and photos. We always come home to a happy pup and he’s always excited to see her!

Mackenzie H.
Mackenzie H.
James B.
James B.
Jun 19, 2018

Mackenzie has been known to our family for approximately 14 years. She is a wonderful, caring person especially when it comes to animals. She's personally dog sat for our German Shepherd named Bear on several occasions and she's always done a masterful job. She's very responsible, a great student and I recommend her to take care of anyone's fur baby.

Mackenzie H.
Mackenzie H.
Jeff H.
Jeff H.
Jun 19, 2018

MacKenzie is an extremely responsible individual and pet lover. She's entering her senior year at WSU at 19 years old which speaks to her commitment and responsibility. She's able and skilled with all types of pets from simple care and feeding, to walking and long-term house sitting. She's punctual, communicative and will treat your pet as if it's her own.

Mackenzie H.
Mackenzie H.

About Mackenzie

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active, animal-loving WSU student

I am a dog-loving 20-year-old senior at WSU Vancouver, pursuing my PhD in BioChemical Engineering! I have been caring for pets in my neighborhood since I was very young, and have a lot of experience taking care of animals of all kinds. I'm very active, and would love to take your fluffy friends for as many walks/runs as they need! I currently am a "regular" petsitter for several animals in my neighborhood, including a ...

What Mackenzie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, but I'd really like to know how your dog does with other people and other animals! If I take them on a walk and come across another dog, I'd like to know if we're allowed to stop and say hi. It's important that I know how to make the right decisions to keep your friend happy and content!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Mackenzie watches your pet

I'm a very active person, and would love to walk (or run!) your dog as much as needed! I also love to cuddle and play, and would be more than thrilled to do either with your pet. And, even if you don't have any toys for your dog, I'd be more than happy to bring some from home. I'm sure my dog wouldn't mind sharing! :)

Mackenzie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.