Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lyssa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Shelby P.
Shelby P.
August 9, 2015
Verified Stay

Charlyssa was amazing when it came to my babies! My two girls are very important to me and being a fello rover sitter and a veterinary technician in training I know what I want the best for my girls. They both loved her at the meet and greet as well as their stay. She sends plenty of pictures and cute videos. She was amazing about working with the craziness going on.

Lyssa K.
Lyssa K.
Terri H.
Terri H.
July 16, 2015

Charlyssa is a phenomenal sitter. When taking care of a pet she is sure to put your pet first and always very concerning, nice, and a true dog lover.

Lyssa K.
Lyssa K.

About Lyssa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Stray Rescue Donor
  • Rover 101

Pampered Pets PAWadise

well :)
*** I only work couple days out the week for few hours at mid evening/ night. But if your okay with your baby being home alone just while im at work and doesn't have destructive/ aggressive behavior when alone () then I can work with your schedule and sit any day at of the week. My grandparents are home all day as well.) I am home at an early time :) I love dogs of all sizes ...

What Lyssa would like to know about your dog

$20 off for new rover clients. Please contact me for details.

Information I would like to learn about your pet..

1.kid friendly, aka NON aggressive (NECESSARY!),
2.potty trained,
3.has any allergies,
4.specific diet,
5. crate trained (NOT NECESSARY)
6. specific exercising requirements,
7.up to date on shots (**must have shot records)
8. energy level
**and anything you feel is important to share with me.

I have handled and grew up with all types of breeds, sizes and ages of dogs! I dont Doggy Discriminate :) Dogs as well as children have a huge spot in my heart. And ensuring your dog has the best care as well as comfortable care as possible, As well as ensuring you are comfortable and relaxed with your dog in my care is my expertise.

We will love your dog while your at work or even on vacation.
** Smoke Free, 2 story home,
** I have 1 calm tempered doggie who loves other doggies.
** Extended stay avaliable with flexible pricing (ask me about)
** Discounts avaliable if you have more than one pet for an extended stay (ask me about)
** FREE baths, and Pick ups as well as Drop offs if you live close ( let me know in advance if needed).

IMMEDIATE DOGGY DAY CARE AVALIABLE
Time- 8a.m. and 10 pm satursays. And Fridays from 5-10 and Sunday from 4pm to 10 pm. If your doggy can handle being home alone without insidents and your okay with it as well I can accommodate different times :)
Price: Contact me for more infromation
( ONLY host up to 4 dogs at once UNLESS a parents pet is in a stay and isnt comfortable with other animals than Daycare will be before that particular stay and resume when that clients stay is over. Just ask in advance and i will be happy to let you know)
**encouraged to bring your pets favorite toys, and pet bed if needed or comfort item.

Your pet will have walks around my pet friendly gated neighborhood. As well as have a fun time at the dog park once the sun goes down. I'm located across from Craig Ranch Regional Park and Dog Park, an many other dog parks are close.
** If a dog park is not suitable for you or your pet I can do walking trails at the park, or walking around my gated community. I ONLY do walks when the ground is COOL enough for your pets paws. So that would be early morning or later when the sun is starting to go down. (SUMMER)
*I also have a large tall concrete brick fence that goes all around my back yard. I have a large grassy back yard LARGE enough for ANY size dogs to run, play and get plenty of excercise during the hotter parts of the day. AND COLD DAYS.

*Gated house community, I live at end of cul de sac. All streets end in a cul de sac in my gated community.
**walks 4-5times a day ( depending on you and your dogs preference, ONLY when ground is cool(SUMMER). AND walks when cold just length of walk adjusted according to pet and temperature.
**filtered,fresh cold water given to your pet rotated for freshness throughout the day.Because your pet drinks the same as we do. Clean and fresh.

Potty breaks would be upon arrival with a walk to follow and every 2 hours after that. Potty breaks will be given. And for puppies potty breaks every hour or less if needed.
**large back yard for play time and extra exercise

Your pet has free range of the home and can sleep in a dog bed, or in one of the 4 bedrooms. Thsi is your dogs PAWadise so crates are NOT used unless you bring one for your pet to use.
** I try to ensure your pet is as comfortable as possible sticking to the same schedule and routine you have in place at your own home for any time of the day.

**Please Bring
-shot records
-vets number, name, after hours contact number
-snacks
-collar and leash
-comfort items (toys,blankets ect at own risk)

Can provide daily exercise
Visits to Dog Parks
Special Needs Dog Experience
Oral Medication Administration
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

Meet and Greets
- I tend to do meet and greets before your pets stay. It can be the day before, or any time that best fits your schedual. I have immediate openings as well as same hour respond time.
-Allows me/us to get to know your pet
-Allows your pet to get familiar with my home
-Allows you to see where your pet will stay
-Allows me to get more information about your pet
-And bookings can happen at same time of Meet and Greet :)
** If for any reason you will like a meet and greet at a public place i am completely okay with that just give me dates, times and we can work on a convient location for you and I to meet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.