Lysette R.

Lysette R.

House Sitting

$24
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Briana W.
Briana W.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Super flexible and very responsive.

Lysette R.
Lysette R.
Andrea G.
Andrea G.
Jan 6, 2018

Amazing! Lysette took very good care of our fur baby, Olive. Olive is very tentative with new people, but she absolutely loved Lysette from the beginning. Lysette took Olive on lots of walks to her favorite parks, and let the house in better condition than when we left it! Will definitely use again.

Lysette R.
Lysette R.
Matthew B.
Matthew B.
Jan 6, 2018

Lysette was such an amazing sitter with our three dogs! She sent consistent pictures and updates so that I never had to worry about my fur babies. It's very obvious that she's a true animal lover. Very reliable and often available on short notice. Definitely recommend!!

Lysette R.
Lysette R.

About Lysette

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Purrfectly Pawsome Pet Services!

Hello, my name is Lysette and thank you for visiting my profile and taking the time to read this. I'm a Biology major with a minor in Exercise Science. I've always felt a very special connection with animals and absolutely adore them, whether they be four-legged fur babies or reptilian pets. I love them all!

At the age of 10 my parents gave me a huge responsibility taking care of my very own cocker spaniel ...

What Lysette would like to know about your dog

All I would like to know is a dogs personality and any special treatment they would need. Knowing a dogs personality would better the safety of myself, the dog, and others when I take them out for walks and to play.
I'm fine with any type of special treatment dogs would need; I had to deal with a lot of special treatment for my cocker spaniel when she grew old with age and I'm more than happy to accommodate. I love all breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Lysette watches your pet

As stated before, I'm a very active person. I love being outdoors and going on walks/runs. Depending on the age/capability of the dog, I'd either take them on walks or runs through parks, around the Lafayette River trail near my apartment, or to my favorite running trail in the First Landing State Park.
My mother also has a new Chihuahua puppy, Rocky, that's extremely lovable, full of energy, and loves playing with other dogs. In my care, your pup will enjoy many play dates with Rocky and visits to dog parks. If you don't have a particularly friendly dog, then I could take them to the beach or walk them in a more secluded place for some fun play time.

Lysette's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.