(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lydia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lydia's Photos

88%
of clients received photo updates
Lydia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Jared K.
Jared K.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Lydia was the perfect sitter for my dog! She was there with him throughout the day and was able to take him on frequent walks. She was also very kind and followed my care directions very well, even sent me pictures each day to keep up. 5/5 would recommend Lydia!

Lydia L.
Reagan A.
Reagan A.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Lydia watched my 8 week old puppy and she was absolutely amazing!! She was extremely flexible and even picked up my pup early in the morning so that I could get to work on time. Ollie loved his time with her :-)

Lydia L.
Alexandria M.
Alexandria M.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Lydia did a great job taking care of our pup! She sent us pictures each day and gave us updates. She also wasn't afraid to ask for advice when our dog was being a picky eater. We really appreciate her helping us out and watching our dog for a few days!

Lydia L.

About Lydia

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover w/ too much free time!

Hello! My name is Lydia and I am an avid dog lover and wanna-be pet owner with too much free time. My family always had cats growing up but I do consider myself a dog person. I've pet sat various dog breeds ranging from huge dogs such as Newfoundlands, Bernese Mountain Dogs, and German Shepherds to smaller breeds such as Mini Aussies and Yorkies. My pet owning friends know how much I care about their ...

What Lydia would like to know about your dog

I want to respect whatever training techniques you use with your pet. If you are working on a certain trick or discouraging a certain behavior let me know! I don't have any dog breed preferences and I love dogs of all sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lydia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lydia watches your pet

I look forward to going outside and getting some exercise with your dogs! If I am walking your dog near my house, we will probably venture across the street to the Trolley Track Trail or head to a nearby park. If we are in your neighborhood, I can look up walking paths or find a park nearby as well. I'm not afraid of the cold so as long as it's safe for the dog to be outside, you can count on some exercise when it's needed!

In Lydia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lydia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.