Luzia & Laura C.

Astoria-Long Island City, Astoria, NY

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Luzia & Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Luzia & Laura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Kathleen S.
Kathleen S.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Luzia and Laura did a great job watching our puppy Buckley. They provided regular updates and it seemed like he has a really great day!

Luzia & Laura C.
Luzia & Laura C.
Loane B.
Loane B.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Luzia and Laura were wonderful sitters! They cared for Ricota like their own, sent lots of pictures, and were very good at communicating. I could relax and enjoy my trip!
I’d be happy to use them again and highly recommend them!

Luzia & Laura C.
Luzia & Laura C.
Josefa V.
Josefa V.
Aug 15, 2018

Dear Rover Community,
If you are looking for someone that will “treat-your-dog-like-family dog people”, well look no further!
Luzia Castañeda is that person!
I have had the pleasure of knowing Luzia since the summer of 2014 and can say as both friend and colleague your precious fur baby will be in the best of care. Her home is exceptionally clean, well organised, warm and inviting, and ready to welcome the patter of four paws. It ...

Luzia & Laura C.
Luzia & Laura C.

About Luzia & Laura

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, run with your dog

I am a visual artist and my studio is at home. I live with my twenty years old daughter, Laura, who is a full-time college student in photography, also loves dogs and will be helping me take care of your pup. I always had dogs at home until I moved to NY. They used to live inside the house, sleep with us in bed and share our routines, and I invite your dog to do ...

What Luzia & Laura would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. But I would like to know about any medications the dog might be taking, their routines and any allergies or "strange" behaviors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Luzia & Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Luzia & Laura watches your pet

In Luzia & Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Luzia & Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.