Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lucy can host 1 dog per night.
Lucy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lucy's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Lucy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucy did a fantastic job taking care of my dog and cat while I was gone, and even a great job taking care of my house. My girls were happy and I was very happy to come home to such a clean house. I really appreciate the care she put in to all aspects of housesitting.

Lucy B.
Jordan D.
Jordan D.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful with my grumpy old man! Went above and beyond, getting in a little extra time for him to stretch his legs when I had extra long work days. I'm very appreciative of that!

Lucy B.
Biscuit T.
Biscuit T.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucy is awesome!! She has helped us out in a bind on more than one occasion, and is friendly and responsive. I am so happy she and G. C. are friends!!!

Lucy B.

About Lucy

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Loving pet pal

Hi, my name is Lucy. I am excited to be part of the Rover community ! It took me many years to realize that working with animals was the perfect career for me because it never felt like work! I truely find it rewarding . My experience ranges from Vet Tech ( Humane Society ), fostering, aswell as sitting, boarding, daycare, and walks (for the last 10 years.) I am flexiable in my avilability and will do my very ...

What Lucy would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I would be interested in knowing of any special health needs including medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lucy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lucy's Pets

Rufus

Mixed
11 years old, 50 lbs.

When Lucy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My neighborhood. Large hilly blocks with beautiful large trees.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In a comfortable xlarge crate or specifics given by dog owner.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Minimum of four hours. ( less or more depending on your needs.)

In Lucy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lucy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.