Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lu can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lu's Photos

About Lu

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Animal Rescue of the Rockies Donor

I absolutely adore dogs, all kinds.

I’m eighteen and I’ve grown up with and taken care of all kinds of animals my entire life. I’ve loved animals since I was a child, I spent years studying dogs and cats through National Geographic magazines, animals are my passion. My childhood dream was to be a veterinarian, I recently came of age and would like to try this job to gain experience. I’m incredibly educated in the ways of animal care. I can ...

What Lu would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. However, before committing to sitting, for the safety of the dog I’m sitting, I’ll need to be aware beforehand if the dog has any allergies, aggression triggers, and so forth.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lu's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lu's Pets


9 years, 10 months old, 130 lbs.

Tiny Tatter (TT)

Border Terrier and Jack Russell Terrier
6 years, 10 months old, 25 lbs.

When Lu watches your pet

I live in a semi-rural area, with large fields, long driveways, a fenced in yard, and plenty of tennis balls and sticks to chew on. The other two dogs I own are friendly but if for some reason conflict ensued, it’s very easy to separate them for the duration of the stay.

In Lu's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lu's Service Area

Lu's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.