Lou S.

Bay Towne East, Safety Harbor, FL
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lou can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lou can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
61 Reviews

May F.
May F.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Lou was great!! I feel fortunate that I was able to have him care for my fur-baby. Lou knew what to do to make my dog comfortable and eat. Gordie (my dog) is very picky about eating but loves to sit with somebody on the couch and sleep in bed with them. Lou did all that with him to make Gordie feel better away from home.

Lou S.
Lou S.
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Lou was great with our Chloe! Sent me updates via text. He took extra care to get her to eat & drink water! We will definitely use him again.

Lou S.
Lou S.
Sonia S.
Sonia S.
Jun 24, 2018
Verified Stay

We've used Lou several times over the past 3 years to look after our chocolate Labrador, Sasha..We know how happy Sasha is there just by her excitement in the car as we approach Lou's home and the thumping of her tail as we head into Lou's home! Is there any better gauge of the care Lou provides? We dont think so!

Lou S.
Lou S.

About Lou

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lucky Lou's Dog Sitting

I work from home, so I'm home all the time and can give your dog/dogs the love and special attention that they require. I am close to a very nice park, so I can walk them for an hour or less everyday.

I'm health conscious with the dogs and am close to multiple vets if needed. I follow the instructions of their owner to the letter. They are like my children :)

I have my ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lou's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lou's Pets


13 years, 11 mo. old, 49 lbs.

When Lou watches your pet

In Lou's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lou's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.