Lorrie F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lorrie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Lorrie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lorrie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Lorrie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
55 Reviews

Ashlee P.
Ashlee P.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Love taking my dogs to Lorrie’s! I receive lots of pictures and updates during their stay, which helps me relax while I’m traveling.

Lorrie F.
Erin R.
Erin R.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

We've used Lorrie several times now in the last year and she takes great care of our animals. She makes the extra effort to work with us and our schedules, and has been flexible and accommodating every time. We are comfortable leaving our dogs with her - she clearly loves animals and understands them too, and we know our animals are in good hands with her.

Lorrie F.
Tom B.
Tom B.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Lorrie was great and very professional. She took great care of my dog and provided great feedback about my dog’s behavior, both good and bad. She provided photos showing my dog was having fun and doing well. Highly recommend

Lorrie F.

About Lorrie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lorrie’s Best Friends Companion

I have 40 plus years experience with dogs, cats, exotics, horses, and more. I request DROP OFF and PICK UPS before NOON on boarding dogs. I have been a professional pet service provider for 30 years. I Environment friendly for large breed dogs.
Large back fenced yard to run and play! Home pet friendly.
I am here so your dogs will have freedom to roam and have fun! If they like walks they will get ...

What Lorrie would like to know about your dog

LARGE Breeds only. All dogs must be spayed/neutered. PUPPIES must be trained by myself or another professional or not accepting under 2 years of age. I do reserve the right to refuse services at my discretion. Crate Train, sleep on bed on floor or if used to being an outdoor dog. I have had German Shepherds for 50 years along w/ other breeds. I go w the dogs disposition and temperament more than breed. I was active in French Ring Mondio Ring PSA dog sports retired.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lorrie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Lorrie's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 11 mo. old, 74 lbs.


German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.


German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Lorrie watches your pet

Play ball, water pools, tons of walking trails throughout neighborhood to go on fun walks, hang out and watch tv with them. Have took special dogs on horseback rides and up in the mountains w/ owner permission.

In Lorrie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Lorrie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.