Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lorie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Lorie's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Brandy H.
Brandy H.
Oct 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Lorie was great with our fur baby. She sent regular pictures and updates. We will definitely use her again.

Lorie R.
Linda P.
Linda P.
Apr 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Lorie is a dog whisperer! She'll truly care for your pup like family. I can tell that my Stella was very comfortable with her because Stella was doing things that only her family would know! Lorie is a great communicator, a great listener and will follow your instructions to the t! I'm already booked with her again!

Lorie R.
Kara G.
Kara G.
Mar 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Lorie watched our 11 year old schnauzer for 10 days and we could not have been happier with how well she took care of him. He requires daily medicine and can be quite particular about where he will walk and she handled everything very well. She even made sure he was extra tired the night we picked him up since we had been travelling all day. I would definitely recommend Lorie and I would love ...

Lorie R.

About Lorie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be treated as family

I've never met a dog I didn't like. I will treat them exactly how you want me to. If you want me to take them for a run, they can join me or if you want them to just chill I will cuddle them on the couch. We will go on adventures with approval (ie for puppy treats or the dog bar.) I would never do/take your dog anywhere without your approval or discussion first. ...

What Lorie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the rules that the dog owner has. If the dog isn't allowed on the couch, I will respect that in my home for example. I also would like to know a little background on the day, is he/she food motivated? doesn't like little dogs? etc. items like that. I don't have any breed restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Lorie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lorie watches your pet

I will take the dog for a walk on one of the numerous greenways throughout Charlotte. With approval and dicussion with the owner, I an also take them hiking as I enjoy doing that most Saturday mornings.

In Lorie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lorie's Neighborhood

Lorie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.