Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host 1 dog per night.
Lori can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews
Susan G.
Susan G.
Sep 18, 2018

Lori is one of those people who love animals more than people. She owns dogs of her own and is an excellent fur momma. Her personality is nothing but sweet and loving... surely a great combination! I would not only trust my own dog to Lori's capable hands, but be rest assured that he was having a great day, with the best care, and lots of love.

Lori J.
Lori J.
Mel M.
Mel M.
Sep 11, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about the Rover dog sitting service! Lori is amazing with all animals! She has watched my two dogs on several vacations for us now. Each time you can see they had a great stay. Nice and clean still, happy and well fed. Her husband is a great help to her as well. They are a great team.
I’d recommend using her services to everyone! I’ve been extremely pleased!

Lori J.
Lori J.
Michele A.
Michele A.
Sep 10, 2018

I personally cant think of anyone that would be better for this position!! Lori truly loves being with dogs ask anyone and they would agree!! Lori can spend hours just enjoying their company !!!

Lori J.
Lori J.

About Lori

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Stay at Home Dog Mom

I am a retired hair stylist, and am now pursuing my true passion of being a "Stay at Home Dog Mom." My friendly pups and I would love to welcome your fur baby(s) to stay at our home, whether it be just for the day or overnight. My Rover promise is to love your pets as they were my own, and take the very best care of them. I have a very big ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. Any special need I should be aware of, do they do well with other dogs, do they have dietary restrictions, what types of treats they like for praises.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets

Talia

Shiba Inu
1 year, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Ranger

Shiba Inu
6 years, 8 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

Nothing gives me greater joy then playing with my babies and watching them interact with each other. We live in a wooded area and have a good size yard that we run in and depending on the time of the year, we hike thru the woods. We play hide n seek, the dogs love to play with the hose and chase the water. We also have a good size gated deck that Talia loves for me to make an obstacle course and chase her around it. They also have their little pool on the deck, but Ranger won’t go in yet.

In Lori's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lori's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.