Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lori can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Sam C.
Sam C.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time ever being separated from Madison over night. I was nervous as you can imagine. Lori let me bring Madison for a meet and greet first before my trip. During my trip, Lori texted me through out the day and sent me several pictures. I could tel by the pictures and texts my baby was being carefully watched and given lots of love and belly rubs so she would not stress ...

Lori J.
Lori J.
Cori K.
Cori K.
Nov 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Lori and Colin were absolutely amazing. During the meet and greet they made sure to play with Stella and really try to get to know her.

When I dropped her off for her stay Stella remembered them and was excited to see them. Colin sent plenty of pictures. Stella really enjoyed sunning in the back yard and got plenty of treats and love. I will definitely contact Colin and Lori again if I go out ...

Lori J.
Lori J.
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Nov 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Lori & Colin were great. Warm, welcoming, friendly and flexible. Giggles had a great time staying with them as she’s ‘homesick’ for them since she left. Thank you both so much. ?

Lori J.
Lori J.

About Lori

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Grampaw's House

Is your dog a bit of a loner? Preferring individual attention and cuddling instead of playmates? Then Grampaw's House is the place for you.
Or, if your puppy pal would like to romp with a playful Whippet, our Grand-Dog Bella, can come over for a play date. The choice is yours!
We offer casual surroundings; where dogs are allowed on our furniture or bed. Overnighters may sleep with us, if they're used to snuggling.
There's ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

No Pitbulls , Rotweilers or Ridgebacks

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets

Bella (Isabel)

Whippet
6 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.