Lori H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host 1 dog per night.
Lori can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
May 12, 2017

I was completely confident leaving my fur baby in Lori's care. She went above and beyond in her care of my Max. She sent me texts and pictures letting me know all was well. She even alerted me to a problem with with my AC unit and was there to meet the service tech for the repair, ensuring the house was comfortable for our return. I would highly recommend Lori. Her love of animals is ...

Lori H.
Lori H.

About Lori

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I am home full-time & love animals!

I have kept dogs (& many other animals) for many years! I have 1 dog (who loves other animals) & we had a cat for 9 years, whom she got along great with! My dog is very friendly she loves to play with her cousin, Sawyer, a husky!
We also have a great porch to play on when it rains! Pets are allowed to get on the furniture and snuggle! You're welcome to bring your ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

*Note: There is no option under each service to list an additional cat rate after the prices for 1 Cat. However, once you pay the fee for one car, there will be a standard fee for each additional cat under my care, for more infor, please contact me, before booking. My standard Additional Cat rates are:
$2/visit = (each addt’l cat)

Info I may need to know about your fur-babies include:
Most of the "preferences" are just that..."preferred"- but anything is negotiable, just discuss with me! Special needs, quirks, treats, habits, medical issues, etc.? I Love Great Danes! Really, I love them all, no matter the breed!!!

Vets you prefer? Would you like me to brush, bathe them, or have a groomer come while they are here? I will also be happy to take them to be groomed! Brushing and bathing - I am happy to do. Bathing will cost an extra fee. Grooming depends on what you wish to have done and where (we will discuss).

Prefer to pay via cash or check? Me, too! I know the app is easier, but it takes out a percentage of the funds! Feel free to pay me directly in other forms, we can discuss!

Prices not working for you - message me, let's work something out!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets


Labrador Retriever
11 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.


Siberian Husky
9 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.


11 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

We have a large, fenced in yard with lots of nature to entertain them! Our neighborhood is wonderful for going on walks. Also, I do not mind taking your pets to the park or on a fun little nature walk! I am up for anything! I also stay at Lake Arrowhead (in Waleska, Ga) when I have request for house/pet-sitting up there. Sometimes, we take boat rides (with owner's permission, of course) if the dogs love that or go to the trails and walk!

In Lori's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lori's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.