Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Epiphany C.
Epiphany C.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori was excellent with my pup! She was kind, patient, and communicated above and beyond about my dog’s time. Would highly recommend Lori to take care of your fur family!

Lori A.
Lori A.
William A.
William A.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori and her husband Chris went beyond expectations caring for my dog for two weeks.
We received updates regularly, pictures and messages.
I will for sure use Lori again.
Simply outstanding!!

Lori A.
Lori A.
Kylie N.
Kylie N.
Jul 23, 2018

For as long as I can remember Lori has always had pets and animals. She has had several dogs throughout the years, and has cared for them like they were/are her children. She also used to live on and run a farm, and has taken care of many didferent kinds of animals other than dogs and cats. She is very good with animals and is very kind, loving, and carong. She would not be ...

Lori A.
Lori A.

About Lori

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let me love your baby like family

I have been raising and working with dogs my whole life. I have had experience with many different breeds. I currently have my beloved twinlets Daisy and Dexter living with me. I have a fenced in yard, and a cozy home. I believe all pets are members of my family, and I would like to become an extended part of yours. Let me care for your furbaby while you are out of town and don't ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

I would prefer a meet and greet to make sure everyone is meshing well. The twinlets love visitors, and the cats don't mind dogs at all. But I want to make sure your baby is going to enjoy their stay with me. I would also like to know their schedule, any allergies, fears such as thunderstorms, and sleeping preferences. And anything else that would make their time with me enjoyable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lori's Pets

Daisy

Yorkshire Terrier
10 years, 1 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Dexter

Shih Tzu
5 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

A relaxing stay with me involves spending the morning with the twinlets while I'm at work. Come 1p.m. the fun begins! We can play in the large fenced in back yard chasing a ball or squeaky toy, or watch the chickens through the fence, or come in for a relaxing movie or nap on one of the 3 couches placed through the house. Hanging with a cat might be an enjoyable past time as well. Sleeping is at the dogs discretion. There is my king sized bed, or smaller pet beds on the floor, or a couch on the main floor, or 2 open crates to choose from. Either way everyone will be happy.

In Lori's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lori's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.