Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$21
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$21
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Liz can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Graham C.
Graham C.
Nov 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Liz was great with my dog, Gigi, and kept me updated throughout the weekend! Would definitely recommend and will certainly re-book in the future!

Liz S.
Liz S.
Julie C.
Julie C.
Oct 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Liz is fantastic! Turner really seems to enjoy staying with her and he is well taken care of which puts my mind at ease while traveling. She sends updates and pictures regularly as well. I highly recommend her and Turner does too!

Liz S.
Liz S.
marci w.
marci w.
Aug 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Our energetic dog really enjoyed staying with Liz. She took her for walks and played ball with her and sent us plenty of pictures!

Liz S.
Liz S.

About Liz

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Friendly, active dog lover!

I have taken care of and lived with dogs my entire life. My family and friends always laugh because I can't pass by dogs without asking to pet them. They are simply the best!

As a dog lover and owner, I know how important it is to have your dog in a safe, fun environment while you are at work or on vacation. I am happy to cater each walk, drop-in or overnight stay to ...

What Liz would like to know about your dog

-Your dog's personality and typical day, food, needs, etc.
-Whether your dog is crated when you are not home.
-How your dog gets along with other dogs. (I have an eight-year-old black lab mix, Sunny, who would be present for any overnight stays at my house.)
-Whether your dog is up-to-date on all shots (rabies, bordetella, etc.) and medicines (anti-flea and heartworm).
-Your contact information and your vet's contact information.

BOOKING DETAILS:
-I am available for boarding any night of the week in my home.
-I am available for drop-ins at your home or walks. Weekends are ideal. (If you need a permanent, daily dog walker, my work schedule is not a good fit.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Liz's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Liz's Pets

Sunny

Mixed
8 years, 5 mo. old, 59 lbs.

Molly

Goldendoodle
4 years, 8 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Liz watches your pet

I live in a house in downtown Charleston with my fiance. It has a small, fenced-in yard that has brick walkways and some mulched areas. Our house is down the street from Harmon Field and a few blocks from either Hampton Park or Brittlebank Park. Depending on what your dog prefers, walks or runs are an option, as well as playing fetch, spending time outside in the yard and relaxing inside the house. I sometimes work from home, and your dog is free to roam then as well.

In Liz's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Liz's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.