Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Liz can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Liz can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Liz was AMAZING with our crazy kids! They had a great time! Sorry they were soo much work!

Liz B.
Liz B.
Katherine F.
Katherine F.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Liz really saved us last minute by being able to take care of our 5 month old puppy. We had to suddenly go out of town over the weekend but wanted to make sure that our little Titan was safe and happy. This was the first time we've been away from him for more than a day and she really made it a lot easier on us. Would highly recommend! She is really sweet and ...

Liz B.
Liz B.
Sammy B.
Sammy B.
Sep 18, 2018

Liz provides great care for all pets and is very reliable and trustworthy. While watching my dogs and cats, she regularly sent updates and my pets seemed very happy with her. Through her messages, I could tell how much she enjoyed spending time with my pets. She has so much experience in pet sitting and I trust her with my pets and my home.

Liz B.
Liz B.

About Liz

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible Pup Lover w/Fenced Yard

Hello! I have nine years of experience caring for an array of animals and their needs!
I have 2 dogs, 1 rabbit, and 2 guinea pigs (classroom pets) of my own, and I've fostered over 35 dogs, puppies, cats, and kittens. I grew up with Spaniels and cats.
I have experience caring for dogs, cats, puppies, kittens, turtles, fish, and birds. I can administer insulin and oral medications. I also have experience house sitting, collecting ...

What Liz would like to know about your dog

I would like to know all about your dog's personality!
How do they interact with strangers, other dogs, kids we meet on walks, etc.
I have no breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Liz's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Liz's Pets

Jasper

Poodle
10 years, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Ollie

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 6 mo. old, 69 lbs.

Cocoa

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Liz watches your pet

I love taking dogs on the Rivanna Trail, in the river, and on hikes around Charlottesville (Spy Rock and Sugar Hollow are my favorites). If your dog likes the dog park, then I usually go to Azalea park. I live close to UVa, so daily walks around Grounds are also fun!

In Liz's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Liz's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.