Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lisa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

55
repeat clients
186 Reviews

Judy H.
Judy H.
Sep 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa was great. Rosie is shy, but she got down and the ground and got her to warm up. Definitely will continue to use her.

Lisa V.
Isaac L.
Isaac L.
Aug 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa is always great!

Lisa V.
Sheri S.
Sheri S.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa was a life saver! We have a difficult rescue dog that can be aggressive with strangers and other dogs. We love her dearly but we didn't feel we could leave her with anyone so we've taken her with us on trips. On our current trip we knew we couldn't take her so we tried Rover.com and met Lisa. She has a special gift connecting with our Lucy...she made Lucy feel safe and the first ...

Lisa V.

About Lisa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

He Took My Heart And Ran With It...

**Now accepting new CAT & DOG clients** PLEASE READ for ACCURATE INFO AND RATES:

Holiday rates apply for 4th of July weekend and Labor Day weekend. Please note there are no refunds for holiday bookings if you need to cancel.

I offer both overnight boarding in my home AND traveling sitting services. Dog boarding in our home, or dog & cat visits/walks in your home.

Cat Care Available in your home while you're away. Caged ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

Is he current on his flea medication?
Our home is 2 stories, how does he do with stairs?
Does he travel well in the car?
Is he potty trained? Does he have any accidents?
Does he get along with others? People and dogs?
How does he do with kids?
Any food allergies or special diet?
Has he had obedience training or is he still learning? Does he listen and obey commands?
Any bad habits? - chewing, digging, food aggression, barking, etc.
We are dog lovers! We especially like large dogs and have a special soft spot for labradors. We have a small child, so even though we love all dogs we can only accept child friendly breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lisa watches your pet

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Bring his bed and favorite toy and he can sleep next to our bed at night (since our bed is already pretty full), or he can sleep just about anywhere he wants during the day.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Being an at-home mom works to your advantage, as your dog will hang out with me and my family and will typically go where we go.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lisa's Neighborhood

Lisa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.