Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
30 Reviews

PAMELA S.
PAMELA S.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa and her pup, Lola, were wonderful hosts for Pearl. Pearl was nervous at first but their calm demeanor put her at ease. Lisa sent me daily updates and kept her busy all weekend. I would use Lisa again anytime I am away from home.

Lisa R.
Lisa R.
Molly K.
Molly K.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa was the absolute best!!!! She took such good care of my golden Bailey. She sent me picture updates daily and had a perfect yard for dogs. My flight home was cancelled and she went out of her way to help me. I can tell my dog really enjoyed being there. I will certainly ask Lisa to watch her again.

Lisa R.
Lisa R.
Tom W.
Tom W.
Mar 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa has been a fantastic sitter for my Sally

Lisa R.
Thanks, Tom. Hope to see Sally this spring/summer!
Lisa R.

About Lisa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Good Dog Getaway - (Close to ROC)

Update July 2018: I was hidden for a bit due to a broken bone, but am on the mend! I am available after Labor Day as my calendar shows. Don't hesitate to contact me.

----

I've been watching dogs professionally for more than 4 years. Time does actually fly when you are having fun and they are, too!

I promise to treat your dog like he or she is my very own. My sweet 10 year ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

I can find out everything I need to know from a meet and greet, which I require. I certainly need to know about health issues and any quirks - they have all them, but, I find that I can handle any issues that arise. I do require that dogs are house-broken, of course.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lisa's Pets

Lola

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
10 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

I live in a quiet residential neighborhood with a nice grid to walk as little or as much as a dog needs. I also live close enough to Greece Canal Pond Park for a walk in the woods. Most of my guests simply enjoy the freedom of the fenced yard, especially if they don't have one. Lots of fetch and lots of running around.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Lisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.