Lisa M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lisa's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

9
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Danielle W.
Danielle W.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Have been taking my pup to Lisa for 2.5 months, 3 long days each week! Love that I never worry about Maisie while she’s in Lisa’s care! She always comes home so tired, which is an added bonus for me! We love Lisa, and highly recommend her!

Lisa M.
Dusty H.
Dusty H.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa was outstanding. Very clear on expectations and process. She worked with us on drop off and pickup times. She sent multiple communications (including photos!) throughout the stay to let us know how Allis was doing. We will definitely do boarding with her again.

Lisa M.
Chance A.
Chance A.
Mar 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa was great. Poe had a great time and Lisa gracefully accommodated an unexpected medical issue with the dog. It was great to not worry about him while we were gone.

Lisa M.

About Lisa

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be like family

Hi, my name is Lisa and I am a stay at home mom. I have been a vet tech for 5 years, fostered many sick and injured pets, and volunteered at numerous animal shelters. I have been working with dogs and cats for over 30 years.
My husband and 7 year old son share our home with 2 dogs ( Chihuahua, and Lab/Shepard mix), and 3 cats. They range in age from 2-12 years old ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences as long as they get along with small children, small dogs, and cats. I'd need to know about any medical issues, behavior issues, quirks, and what makes them happy and comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Lisa's Pets

Pinto

Chihuahua
9 years, 10 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Duncan

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My neighborhood is a great place for walks. A couple minutes away is a path in the desert to a more rural area with dirt roads. If your dog enjoys going to a dog park, I'd be happy to go, especially if there is a favorite park. I enjoy going up to Mt Lemmon and on other adventures, your dog would be welcome with prior permission.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Basically wherever they are comfortable. If they have a bed, just let me know where they usually have it. Normally, my bedroom is the place where most dogs prefer to be. If they are used to being on or in your bed, it would have to be a small dog, my bed just isn't big enough for anything larger. Sorry big dogs.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be able spend many hours with your dog. Except for occasional everyday errands, I will be home most of the time.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lisa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.