View

Lisa G. - L.V.T who will treat your loved one like her own

Schenectady , NY

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "L.V.T who will treat your loved one like her own ."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Lisa G.'s Availability

Lisa G.'s Videos

Lisa G. provides

Home Sitting

from $35 per night
NOTE: This sitter is away and may not respond to inquiries.

Traveling Sitting

50% response rate
Within a few hours Sitter responds within a few hours
Lisa G.'s Skills
  • First Aid/CPR
Lisa G.'s Home
  • House
  • Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
  • Has Children
About Lisa:

I am a L. V.T who has 16 years experience in the animal emergency field . I own my own petsitting business , also certified in animal reiki and animal massage.I will board at my home as well as come to yours. I will also come to your house for nail trims . I will treat your loved one like they are my own and part of my family. I have a large fenced in backyard where they can play,I would take them for walks feed and medicate if needed. I am very comfortable with any medications as well as SQ fluids and insulin injections. I am highly trained then other petsitters to look for ailments while you are away since I do have that medical background on my side . I hope to hear from you soon and to meet you and your loved one.

About this sitter:
I am a L.V.T with 16 plus experience. I have my own petsitting business.

Why I love dog sitting
I have been an animal lover since the day I was born . I knew when I was 6 years old that I wanted to work in the veterinary field and thruout my life have owned and loved dogs,cats,rabbits,hamsters,iguanas,birds,fish,and have also raised and rehabilitated wildlfe such as birds,baby ducks,squirrels and rabbits. I have been working in the animal field since I was 16 as a kennel person and have worked in shelters, small animal clinics, emergency centers, and specialty centers.

Meet my pets
I own my own home and have a large fenced in backyard where your dog can have to run and play. My home is fully heated along within the summer I have central air. Your dog would have complete run of the downstairs which includes kitchen , bathroom,living room, and dining room. I have a dog named coachie who is a 3 year old yorkie who we love to pieces. He gets along with other animals and loves to share his home with them

About my yard
I have a large fenced in backyard which they have the entire back yard to run and play in

My experience administering medication
yes-oral, topical, eye and ear meds, SQ fluids and insulin injections as well

What Lisa needs to know about your dog

I do not have a breed preference at all. I want to know if your pet is housebroken,gets along with children and other dogs. If they are up to date on vaccines and flea and tick free. If they have seperation anxiety or fear of thunderstorms. If they will jump or escape my back yard. if they like walks? special toys? where do they prefer to sleep at night ? if they smile? (some dogs smile and other people take as they are growling ) are they on any medications? are they on any special foods? Do they have food allergies or allergic to anything ?

When your dog stays in Lisa's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a quiet neighborhood not much traffic so the side streets . I would walk them for 20-30 minutes each time .

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
they will have full run of my downstairs which would be my living room , dining room and kitchen .

Time I'll spend with your dog
They are boarding at my home so they will be a part of my family so alot of time will be towards them . if you want me to come to your home it depends on how many times a day you would like me to come over but every visit I spend 30-45 minutes with them.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 2 dogs

Clients within: 20 miles (see map)
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
Cancellation Policy: Strict

Loading Stay Photos

loading
Coachie

Age: 6 years, 2 mo. old
Weight: 10 lbs.
Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

20 Reviews

Steffi B.

December 29

Our dogs had a fantastic stay at Lisa's house! We were updated with pictures, and she even gave us Christmas gifts for our dogs! When they came home, it was business as usual. There were no changes in their behavior, which has happened before at other boarding facilities, meaning that they were really treated like family while they were staying there. We will definitely be booking with her again!

Kevin D.

November 18

i received pictures and updates on how my dog was doing which i really liked. i like the yard he got to play in and the other dogs that were there.

Damali W.

November 4

My dogs were never left home alone (dog boarding is a family affair). Lisa is a well-qualified to address a pet emergency and is great about flexible scheduling (my dates and time often change).

Damali W.

October 12

Definitely meets approval to confidently care for my 2 "puppies" (even when last minute arrangements. She sent photos, was flexible with scheduling, and kep me informed. Definitely on my list for rebooking :-)

Mary Ann S.

September 22

Beth M.

August 17

We had an excellent experience with Lisa and recommend her highly. The logistical arrangements were smooth and easy. Lisa was very friendly and professional. Our dog was comfortable and content with Lisa and we would re-book with her if we are in her area again.

Elizabeth S.

August 14

I recently left Lola with Lisa and her family and Coachie (Lisa's dog). Lola was like one of the family. She ate well and overall did fine. She had a wonderful time playing in the yard and with other dogs. I especially enjoyed the texts and photo that Lisa sent me...really put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend Lisa and I will definitely leave Lola there again. Elizabeth S.

Lauren A.

July 23

Was so comfortable leaving my dog and he was exhausted after! I will definitely be back in the future!

Liddy Z.

April 24

My dog stayed with Lisa for 5 nights. I could tell when I picked him up that he had a great time. He was happy and relaxed - not stressed like he was when he stayed at the kennel. Lisa took good care of him and he was treated like one of the family. She also sent me pictures and updates which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend Lisa.

Barbara S.

April 6

We left Sophie for a week with Lisa (and Coachie, Lisa's dog). Lisa kept us up to date on how Sophie was doing which we very much appreciated. Sophie seemed to have a great time with Coachie and Lisa's family. We would definitely feel comfortable leaving Sophie with Lisa again. Thank you Lisa

Testimonials

Kristen Z.

December 18
Lisa is AWESOME!!!! She watched Gunner for us while we were in Maine this summer. She sent pictures and texts daily to ease our minds. She even watered our garden and flowers because it had gotten so hot. Gunner took to her right away and she wasn't deterred by his lack of manners! Would highly recommend her to anyone for any of their pet needs!

Dawn D.

January 16